

Canadian Tenpin Federalion, Inc. Fédéralion Canadienne des Dix-Quilles, Inc.

January 13, 2012

ONTARIO'S RYAN/CIACH AND BRACE NAMED 2011 HALL OF FAME RECIPIENTS

The Canadian Tenpin Federation has named Kerrie Ryan/Ciach, Mississauga, Ontario and Jack Brace, Hampton, ON recipient of the 2011 Hall of Fame awards.

Ryan/Ciach is a multi-year member of Team Canada and has earned numerous medals at Pan American and World Championships. In 2003, she won the Bowling World Cup in Tegucigalpa, Honduras and finished second in 2004 in Singapore.

She was named Canadian Woman Bowler of the Year in 2003 and also shared the honour in 1998. Ryan/Ciach has been named Greater Toronto Woman Bowler of the Year 14 times and is a member of the Greater Toronto Tenpin Bowling Association Hall of Fame.

Brace was a member of Team Canada Men's team from 1988 – 1994 and a member of the Senior Team in 2011 and has earned many medals. He represented Canada at the Bowling World Cup in Pattaya, Thailand in 1990 finishing fifth and received the prestigious Male Sportsman of the Tournament award voted on by the participants.

He has earned many local and provincial awards and is a four-time Greater Toronto Bowling association Bowler of the Year and has been a member of the GTBA All Star team eight times. He is a member of both the Greater Toronto Bowling Association and the Ontario Bowling Association Hall of Fame.

Ryan/Ciach and Brace will join current members of the CTF Hall of Fame: Athletes: Cathy Townsend, Joanne Walker-Keefe, Ron Sarroino (deceased), Montreal, PQ, Jane Vetero, Kitchener-Waterloo, On., Fran Sanderson, Toronto, On, Lorna Pollock (deceased), Victoria, BC, Jean Gordon, Burnaby, BC, Frank Boehm, Regina, Sk, Catharine Willis, Hamilton, On., Bill Rowe, Hamilton, On., Craig Woodhouse, St.Catharines, On., Anne Saasto, Thunder Bay, On, Alan Tone, Hamilton, On, Howie Kotchie, Oakville, On, Jack Guay, Calgary, Ab. Sandy Lowe, Lindsay, On, Veterans Lil Hilton (deceased), Edmonton, Ab. Builders: Joan Esary, Coquitlam, BC, John Trager, Winnipeg, Mb, Ray Mitchell, White Rock, BC, Dorothy Nelson, Calgary, Ab, Harry Beatty (deceased), Barrie, On., Hazel McLeary, Victoria, BC, Joyce Woolgar (deceased), Norval, On., Adrian Bride, Winnipeg, Mb, Brian McLean, Thunder Bay, On.

The induction ceremony will take place in Greater Toronto at the closing banquet of the Canadian National Championships on the long week-end in May.

For further information contact:

Hazel McLeary, CTF Public Relations Coordinator

E-mail: hazelmcleary@gmail.com

Telephone: 250-382-6506